Saturday, November 26, 2022
HomeNEWSAus vs Eng, 2nd T20I

Aus vs Eng, 2nd T20I

Australia won the toss and chose to bowl first vs England

Australia won the toss and elected to bowl as they aim to level the series against England in the second T20I in Canberra on Wednesday.

As he did in his team’s eight-run loss in the opener in Perth, captain Aaron Finch decided to field but will be hoping his returning star bowlers can restrict an in-form England batting order which compiled a record 208 for 6 in game one – the highest T20I total by an overseas team in Australia.

Steve Smith, who was dropped for the series opener, has been once again left out, while Finch will return to his customary role as opener after a stint at No.4.

England have stuck with the same batting order with Alex Hales seemingly securing an opening berth after his destructive 84 at Optus Stadium. Quicks Chris Jordan and David Willey return from injuries and replace Chris Woakes and Mark Wood, who starred in Perth with 3 for 34 marked by rapid pace.

Games two and three will be played in Manuka Oval in Australia’s capital city.

Australia: 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 David Warner, 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Tim David, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

England: 1 Jos Buttler (capt & wk), 2 Alex Hales, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Ben Stokes, 5 Harry Brook, 6 Moeen Ali, 7 Sam Curran, 8 Chris Jordan, 9 David Willey, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Reece Topley

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular